Grammar Police Show Again, #SaveChuck edition

I promise I’m not going to make a habit out of this, but I consider this an egregious offense from my favorite show currently in production, NBC’s Chuck.

However, regardless of apostrophe usage, it seems that Chuck is once again in danger of being cancelled. Steady, but low or in some cases tailing, ratings have put the show in jeopardy of the axe for the second straight year. Now, last year, I got pretty uber-involved in the hype to keep the show around (to the point of the most culturally relevant I’ve technically ever been and the only time I’ll probably ever be on IMDB.com). I’m not planning on Geek Squading it up for a flashmob, but, if a grammar policing post disguised as a plea can help get some more eyes to the show, I’m ok with it.

Seriously, just #SaveChuck, NBC. The geek got the girl: that doesn’t have to be the end of the story.

Leave a Reply

